Alphabet – Senior’s Version

A for arthritis,

B for bad back,

C is for chest pains. Perhaps cardiac?

D is for dental decay and decline,

E is for eyesight–can’t read that top line.

F is for fissures and fluid retention

G is for gas (which I’d rather not mention)

H high blood pressure [I’d rather have low)

I for incisions with scars you can show.

J is for joints, that now fail to flex

K is for my knees that crack when they’re bent

(Please forgive me, my Memory ain’t worth a cent)

L for libido–what happened to sex?

M is for Metamusil

N for neurosis, pinched nerves and stiff neck

O is for osteo-and all bones that crack

P for prescriptions, I have quite a few Give me another pill; I’ll be good as new!

Q is for queasiness. Fatal or flu?

R is for reflux–one meal turns into two

S is for sleepless nights, counting my fears

T for tinnitus–I hear bells in my ears

U is for urinary: difficulties with flow

V is for vertigo, that’s “dizzy”, you know.

W is worry, now what’s going ’round?

X is for X ray–and what might be found.

Y for another year I’ve left behind

Z is for zest that I still have my mind,

Have survived all the symptoms my body’s deployed,

And kept twenty-six doctors gainfully employed!!!

Sent by Linda

This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

